County Executive Astorino Vetoes Change to Playland Spectator Fee

I am opposed to eliminating the Playland “Spectator Fee” because I think it is fiscally irresponsible to eliminate $377,000 in expected revenues in the middle of a difficult budget year.  This issue should have been debated and decided during our budget deliberations last December, and I am willing to discuss it this December.  Doing it now, in the middle of Playland’s season, just looks political.   This past Monday, County Executive Astorino vetoed the legislation.  I believe the veto message makes sense, and here it is for your review:

Playland Spectator Fee Veto

County Legislator
Jim Maisano
Minority Leader
914-636-1621
jimmaisano@gmail.com
www.facebook.com/jim.maisano
www.twitter.com/jimmaisano
https://jimmaisano.wordpress.com

About Jim Maisano

County Legislator for New Rochelle and Pelham and attorney for litigation, real estate, wills/probate. If you need my help with legal or legislative matters, call me at 914-636-1621 or email me at: CtyLegJimMaisano@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Jim Maisano. Bookmark the permalink.