Jim’s Speech at Yesterday’s Press Conference on Bipartisan Leadership Team

Please read my speech about the bipartisan coalition leadership team for the Westchester Board of Legislators!

Jim Maisano

BOL Logo

(A majority bipartisan coalition of county legislators held a press conference yesterday announcing their support for Legislator Michael Kaplowitz (Dem) for Chair and Legislator Jim Maisano (Rep) for Vice Chair for the 2014-15 term.  The vote is scheduled for January 6 at 7pm and below is Legislator Maisano’s speech).

I’m very proud to stand with this bipartisan team of county legislators to advocate for new leadership for the next term of the Westchester County Board of Legislators (BOL).

I would be incredibly honored to be Vice Chair. I am thrilled to support my good friend Michael Kaplowitz as the next Chair.  Michael is one of the finest legislators I have served with. He is one of the most knowledgeable legislators on budget issues ever on this Board and a strong advocate for environmental protection. I am always impressed with Michael’s independence. He will be a terrific Chair.

Leg. Kaplowitz and…

View original post 458 more words

About Jim Maisano

County Legislator for New Rochelle and Pelham and attorney for litigation, real estate, wills/probate. If you need my help with legal or legislative matters, call me at 914-636-1621 or email me at: CtyLegJimMaisano@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Jim Maisano. Bookmark the permalink.