Had A Great Run As Minority Leader!

Excited about new legislative challenges to begin this week.

Jim Maisano

A genuine leader is not a searcher for consensus but a molder of consensus.
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

December 31 was my final day as the Republican minority leader of the Westchester County Board of Legislators (BOL). I want to thank the GOP county legislators and our excellent staff for being so supportive and helpful over the past four years. It’s been my honor to serve as minority leader, and I’m very proud of all that our caucus accomplished, especially our work in fighting for fiscal responsibility and ethical, open and good government. There were 4 Republicans when I began in 2010 and now we have 7, and we had an important impact on the county budgets and other policy issues. My priority was to ensure that the GOP Caucus was an independent voice in our county government by providing checks and balances over both the Democrat county legislators and…

View original post 120 more words

About Jim Maisano

County Legislator for New Rochelle and Pelham and attorney for litigation, real estate, wills/probate. If you need my help with legal or legislative matters, call me at 914-636-1621 or email me at: CtyLegJimMaisano@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Jim Maisano. Bookmark the permalink.